top of page

Educating through the arts: cement of a living together between Haitians and Dominicans

1675766429417.jpg

The Fondation Culture Creation  is a Haitian cultural institution, founded in 1992, recognized as being of public utility, working to promote and disseminate Haitian cultural heritage, in particular through education.

The project Educating through the arts 2021-2023  aimed to systematize the teaching of the arts in schools and socio-cultural centers in Haiti and the Dominican Republic. The Foundation has developed educational notebooks for educators, teaching manuals for 10 artistic disciplines including visual arts, cinema, music or traditional dance.

The project has made it possible to set up a series of training courses, including a seminar on setting up educational and cultural programs for directors and sessions focused on setting up artistic practice workshops for educators.

UMANUM designed the project and its deployment strategy. The firm has provided the Fondation Culture Création with a consultant in charge of project management and fundraising. This project has been implemented with the financial support of the Binational Program of the European Union, the Ministry of Economy and Finance and the International Organization for Migration (IOM).  

Development of educational notebooks for teachers

The pedagogical notebooks were born from the creation of a binational pedagogical council. The council is made up of two experts in Haitian and Dominican education, artists specializing in 10 disciplines from both countries as well as the project's technical team.

The notebooks are for the use of educators and offer 3 activities per discipline which are  dance, cinema, photography, visual arts, literature, movable cultural heritage, architecture and town planning, theatre, music as well as information and communication. Each notebook is available in Creole, French and Spanish.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.08.11.jpeg

Seminar for the development of the binational educational and cultural plan 

It was held from January 31st to February 4th, 2023, bringing together 10 directors of schools and socio-cultural centers from Ouanaminthe and Dajabón. On the program of the seminar were: principles on the pedagogy of art, methodology of program assembly, accounting and financial management as well as intercultural exchanges.

The directors then produced educational and cultural programs to be implemented in their respective establishments. These programs are the way to introduce the teaching of Haitian and Dominican artistic and cultural practices to children.

1675780769081.jpg
1675376449341.jpg
1675375430885.jpg
1675429263210.jpg
1675737638246.jpg
1675734921982.jpg

Binational Educational and Cultural Meetings

From February 17 to March 5, 2023, the Binational Educational and Cultural Meetings took place. They brought together 43 art teachers and socio-cultural organizers, both Haitian and Dominican.

These binational meetings are part of a dual objective of transmitting the tools and methods of teaching artistic and cultural practices to children as well as encouraging dynamics of cooperation and co-construction between Haitian and Dominican socio-cultural educators.

1677102493080.jpg
1677513565571.jpg
1677102295974.jpg
1677088733839.jpg
1676853068606.jpg
1677528668889.jpg
330762742_2126883741034726_4859470991176227472_n.jpeg
329221856_1238342650454246_1144189097318021250_n.jpeg
334143674_1216951655862279_6307799101809798474_n.jpeg
1677591163531.jpg
1678274173855.jpg
1678275501698.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Eduquer par les arts: ciment d'un vivre ensemble entre Haïtiens et Dominicains

1675766429417.jpg

La Fondation Culture Creation est une institution culturelle haïtienne, fondée en 1992, reconnue d'utilité publique, qui travaille à la promotion et à la diffusion du patrimoine culturel haïtien, notamment par le biais de l'éducation.

Le projet Éduquer par les arts 2021-2023 visait à systématiser l'enseignement des arts dans les écoles et les centres socioculturels en Haïti et en République dominicaine. La Fondation a développé des cahiers pédagogiques pour les éducateurs, des manuels d'enseignement pour 10 disciplines artistiques dont les arts visuels, le cinéma, la musique ou la danse traditionnelle.

Le projet a permis de mettre en place une série de formations, dont un séminaire sur la mise en place de programmes éducatifs et culturels pour les directeurs et des sessions axées sur la mise en place d'ateliers de pratique artistique pour les éducateurs.

UMANUM a conçu le projet et sa stratégie de mise en oeuvre. Le cabinet a mis à la disposition de la Fondation Culture Création une consultant chargée de la gestion du projet et de la recherche de fonds. Ce projet a été mis en place avec le soutien financier du Programme Binational de l'Union Européenne, du Ministère de l'Economie et des Finances et de l'Organisation Mondiale de l'Immigration (OIM).

Élaboration de cahiers pédagogiques à l'intention des éducateurs

Les cahiers pédagogiques sont nés de la création d’un conseil pédagogique binational. Le conseil est composé de deux experts en pédagogie haïtiens et dominicains, d’artistes spécialisés dans 10 disciplines des deux pays ainsi que de l’équipe technique du projet.

Les cahiers sont à l’usage des éducateurs et proposent 3 activités par discipline que sont  la danse, le cinéma, la photographie, les arts plastiques, la littérature, le patrimoine culturel mobilier, l’architecture et urbanisme, le théâtre, la musique ainsi que l’information et communication. Chaque cahier est disponible ne créole, en français et en espagnol.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-09 at 11.08.11.jpeg

Séminaire pour l’élaboration du plan pédagogique et culturel binational 

Il s’est tenu du 31 janvier au 04 février 2023, rassemblant 10 directeurs d’écoles et de centres socioculturels de Ouanaminthe et de Dajabón. Au programme du séminaire étaient: principes sur la pédagogie de l’art, méthodologie de montage de programme, gestion comptable et financière ainsi qu’échanges interculturels.

Les directeurs ont alors produit des programmes éducatifs et culturels à mettre en place dans leurs établissements respectifs. Ces programmes sont le moyen d’introduire l’enseignement de pratiques artistiques et culturelles haïtiennes et dominicaines auprès des enfants.

1675780769081.jpg
1675376449341.jpg
1675375430885.jpg
1675429263210.jpg
1675737638246.jpg
1675734921982.jpg

Les Rencontres éducatives et culturelles binationales

Du 17 février au 05 mars 2023 ont eu lieu les Rencontres éducatives et culturelles binationales. Elles ont mis en présence 43 professeurs d’art et animateurs socio-culturels haïtiens comme dominicains.

Ces Rencontres binationales s’inscrivent dans un double objectif de transmission des outils et méthodes d’enseignement des pratiques artistiques et culturelles aux enfants ainsi que d’encourager des dynamiques de coopération et de co-construction entre les éducateurs socioculturels haïtiens et dominicains. 

1677102493080.jpg
1677513565571.jpg
1677102295974.jpg
1677088733839.jpg
1676853068606.jpg
1677528668889.jpg
330762742_2126883741034726_4859470991176227472_n.jpeg
329221856_1238342650454246_1144189097318021250_n.jpeg
334143674_1216951655862279_6307799101809798474_n.jpeg
1677591163531.jpg
1678274173855.jpg
1678275501698.jpg
bottom of page